farmnomad.blogg.se

How o change gmail password when using thunderbird mac os
How o change gmail password when using thunderbird mac os








  1. #HOW O CHANGE GMAIL PASSWORD WHEN USING THUNDERBIRD MAC OS MAC OS X#
  2. #HOW O CHANGE GMAIL PASSWORD WHEN USING THUNDERBIRD MAC OS FULL#

And thanks for taking care of my career, but I think I'll drive it by myself.

#HOW O CHANGE GMAIL PASSWORD WHEN USING THUNDERBIRD MAC OS MAC OS X#

Thunderbird, Eudora, Mac OS X Mail, and others.

#HOW O CHANGE GMAIL PASSWORD WHEN USING THUNDERBIRD MAC OS FULL#

I know what firewall and proxies are made for, I was just expecting if I missed some hidden settings or some "impossible to miss because in the middle of the screen" setting I just didn't see for whatever reason. Use your full email address and the password you set up in the Control Panel as your Login name and password. But please, Kilted Tim, do not answer anymore, be smart enough to be the guy that doesn't absolutely want to have the last fine word. In the end, Drew, You just raised the level higher by your kind answer. " which is kind of stupid and I wasn't wanting to lose my time with that kind of guys and the first answer I got here was: "go to IT services" which is not really better. I thought I would get better feedback here then just "use the company desktop computer at your disposal, because mac *****. So I was just asking if someone knew an easy wayto set wired connexion to the intranet, and wifi for anything else. but I don't not get access anymore to the intranet tools.Īnd if wired is first, I have all the stuff above NOT working, but get access to the intranet tool (& color copiers). If Wifi is first, I have access to gmail inside Mail.app, I have messages working. I already tried to modify network interface priorities. Basically, I've pass along all the information I know. NOTE: It has been 10 or 12 years since I last played with the 'route' command, so I am really not up to speed on its use today. You may need to look into launchd daemon or agent for that. If you get it to work, the fun part is how do you set it up again after a reboot 🙂. May be helpful in identifying the default (primary router gateway) and the alternate router gateway. Essentially, you would tell 'route' to send Google gmail's IP addressed traffic to the router assigned to your WiFi connection.Īnd Google "os x route" for more information and examples. You could experiment with the 'route' command from an Applications -> Utilities -> Terminal session. I've stopped using Apple Mail.īut I'm not suggesting you do this, only telling you what I did.

how o change gmail password when using thunderbird mac os

This keeps work and personal emails separate. And I use Thunderbird to access work email (again at work and at home, because work allows outside access via TLS mail connections). I have chosen to just use the Google gmail web interface for my personal gmail account when at work, and it is basically good enough that I just continue to use it at home as well. They DO NOT allow access to outside of work mail server ports. The terms of service prevent us from asking you to click on those links. If KiltedTim actually solved your problem, you may choose to click this solved my question, but no required. If the information KiltedTim provided helped, you may choose to click this helped me, but not required. Do I have to check your comment as "This helped me" or "This solved my question" ?










How o change gmail password when using thunderbird mac os